Chapter Regions of NCOMA

Chapter Regions of NCOMA

NCOMA regions map

NCOMA has split the state of North Carolina into six different regions in order to clearly unify each Region and the DO’s involved in each Chapter of NCOMA.

Region 1 consists of:
Cherokee, Graham, Clay, Swain, Macon, Jackson, Haywood, Transylvania, Henderson, Madison, Buncombe, Polk, Yancey, McDowell, Rutherford, Burke, Cleveland, Mitchell, Avery, Caldwell, Catawba, Watauga, Alexander, Ashe, Wilkes, and Alleghany County.

Region 2 consists of:
Surry, Yadkin, Davie, Rowan, Iredell, Davidson, Stokes, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, and Rockingham County.

Region 3 consists of:
Mecklenburg, Union, Cabarrus, Stanly, Anson, Montgomery, Richmond, Moore, Scotland, Hoke, Gaston, and Lincoln County.

Region 4 consists of:
Caswell, Person, Granville, Vance, Warren, Franklin, Wake, Johnston, Nash, Wilson, Harnett, Lee, Chatham, Durham, Orange, and Alamance County.

Region 5 consists of:
Cumberland, Sampson, Wayne, Duplin, Onslow, Pender, New Hanover, Brunswick, Columbus, Bladen, and Robeson County.

Region 6 consists of:
Greene, Pitt, Lenoir, Jones, Craven, Beaufort, Pamlico, Carteret, Hyde, Dare, Tyrrell, Washington, Martin, Edgecombe, Bertie, Halifax, Chowan, Hertford, North Ampton, Gates, Camden, Currituck, Perquimans, and Pasquotank County.

The current goal is for each region to have their own NCOMA Chapter and Board of Directors, each Chapter will hold their own meetings and events. Moreover, each Chapter will elect a specific number of delegates (depending on the size of their region) to represent their Chapter and Region at larger State Meetings. (The number of Chapter and State Meetings per year is to be decided.)